AC Cosplay

A little madness….

So a month or two back I decided to join Model Mayhem after talking about it with a coworker who was already a member.  For those of you who don’t know what it is, Model Mayhem is a site that models, photographers, makeup artists, and similar vocations can go to find one another.  If you’re a photographer needing a model for a certain project, a makeup artist looking for team that needs their skill, or a model looking to expand their portfolio,  you can join the site and find what you need.

DSC_0509

You have to join the site and be approved before you can start contacting folks.  It keeps the riff raff out and those who are wanting to work in.  Apparently someone deemed me not riff raff and let me join. (I still have newb as my avatar)

DSC_0452

DSC_0533

One day I get a message from the site about a new message in my inbox.  I’ve gotten a couple of emails, mostly spam, and two friend requests that went nowhere so I wasn’t too enthused.  I hop on to the site and checked it out.   First thing I see is the subject : TFP (trade for pay).  Is this finally someone who wants to work with me?  It was.  She wanted to do some fitness shots featuring her doing yoga.  She was wanting to get some new fitness shots to add to her portfolio.  But here was the bonus for me, she also wanted to get some shots of her cosplaying the Mad Hatter from Alice in Wonderland.   Later on she told me that one of the reasons she wanted to work with me was because I did cosplay photography.   We talked more about the shoot for the next couple of weeks and finally set things up.

Through gale force winds, bright sun, and with a little help from her husband Kay and I  bring you The Mad Hatter….

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Next up on Kay’s cosplay list is Lara Croft from Tomb Raider.  We’ve got big plans for this one.  Her husband wants to join in on the fun and he’s got some ideas for himself.

Thank you Kay for finding me and wanting to work with me.  I had a blast and can’t wait for our next shoot!  It’ll be awesome!

This entry was published on April 30, 2014 at 9:30 pm. It’s filed under Photoshoot, Portraits and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

